什么是深度链接?

对于深度链接最简单解释,并了解怎样才算一个好的深度链接。

深度链接

深度链接和移动App

问题

网站链接不适用于原生移动App。

如果您使用移动设备在 Jet.com 上点开一双鞋的链接,即使安装了 Jet App,您也会在网页浏览器中被带到目的地。这里有一个问题,因为和移动端版本的 Jet.com 相比, Jet 的App提供了更好的用户体验。

深度链接解决方案

移动 App 深度链接(也简称为“深度链接”)指向App内的内容。如果您希望和朋友分享 Jet 上的一双鞋子,您可以发送一个深度链接,把朋友直接引到 App 中的鞋子页面。如果没有深度链接,您的朋友必须在 App Store 或 Play Store 中找到 Jet 的 App,打开 App 的主页,找到搜索功能,然后尝试查找您所说的那一双鞋。

URI 方案

自定义 URI 方案是移动App深度链接的最初形式。它们就像为您的App 创建了一个“专用互联网”,链接类似 myapp://path/to/content 。自定义 URI 方案的优点在于易于设置,并且大多数 App 都已有 URI 方案。而缺点在于,如果相应的 App 已经安装,用户的设备只知道此“专用互联网”,并且默认没有好的后备选项。

使用 URI 方案进行深度链接的解决方法包括使用传统的 http://link 来启动网页浏览器。此链接包含使用 JavaScript 重定向到自定义 URI 方案, 该方案由网页浏览器执行并启动应用程序。如果由于App未安装而导致重定向尝试失败, JavaScript 会将用户带到 App Store 或 Play Store。

这仍然是在 Android 上使用深度链接的主要方法,但随着通用链接的发布,苹果公司在 2015 年开始在 iOS 上禁止这种做法

Apple iOS 通用链接

苹果公司在 iOS 9 中引入了通用链接,以解决自定义 URI 方案深度链中缺少备用功能的问题。通用链接是标准的网站链接 (http://mydomain.com)既导向网页,也导向App内的一部分内容。打开通用链接时, iOS 会检查在这一域中是否注册了任何已安装的设备。如果已注册,App 将立即启动,无需加载网页。否则,网页 URL (可以简单重定向到 App Store)将在 Safari 浏览器中加载。

对 Branch 平台上成千上万个App的研究发现,通用链接将打开转化率提高了 40 %

点击查看示例:
有App
无App

燃爆移动增长,您准备好了吗?

浏览我们的平台,了解 Branch 如何为您提供全方位服务,或直接跳转至代码。

What is deep linking?

The simplest explanation of deep links and what makes a good deep link.

deep linking

Deep linking and mobile apps

The problem

Web links don’t work with native mobile apps.

If you use your mobile device to open a link to a pair of shoes on Jet.com, you are taken to the destination in your web browser even if you have the Jet app installed. This is a problem because the Jet app is a better user experience than the mobile version of Jet.com.

The deep link solution

Mobile app deep links (also known simply as “deep links”) point to content inside an app. If you want to share a pair of shoes from the Jet with a friend, you can send a deep link that brings your friend directly to those shoes in the app. Without a deep link, your friend would have to find the Jet app on the App Store or Play Store, open the app to the homepage, locate the Search function, and then try to find the same pair of shoes you did.

URI Schemes

Custom URI schemes were the original form of deep linking for mobile apps. They are like creating a “private internet” for your app, with links that look like myapp://path/to/content. The advantage of custom URI schemes is they are easy to set up and most apps already have one. The disadvantage is a user’s device only knows about this “private internet” if the corresponding app is already installed, and there is no graceful fallback option by default.

The workaround approach to deep linking with URI schemes involves using a traditional http:// link to launch a web browser. This link contains a JavaScript redirect to a custom URI scheme, which is executed by the web browser to launch the app. If the redirect attempt fails because the app is not installed, the JavaScript then takes the user to the App Store or Play Store.

This is still the primary approach to deep linking on Android, but Apple began blocking this approach on iOS in 2015 with the release of Universal Links.

Apple iOS Universal Links

Apple introduced Universal Links in iOS 9 as a solution to the lack of graceful fallback functionality in custom URI scheme deep links. Universal Links are standard web links (http://mydomain.com) that point to both a web page and a piece of content inside an app. When a Universal Link is opened, iOS checks to see if any installed device is registered for that domain. If so, the app is launched immediately without ever loading the web page. If not, the web URL (which can be a simple redirect to the App Store) is loaded in Safari.A study of the thousands of apps on the Branch platform found that Universal Links increased conversion to open by 40%.

Click through for some examples:
Has app
Doesn't have app

Ready to ignite your mobile growth?

Take a tour of our platform to see how Branch can help you everywhere. Or jump right into the code.